close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Annual Town Holidays

The Town of Hancock Town Offices and normal operations of the Dept of Public Works will be closed on the federal holidays listed below:

  • New Year’s Day
  • Civil Rights Day
  • Presidents Day 
  • Memorial Day (last Monday in May)
  • Independence Day 
  • Labor Day 
  • Veterans’ Day
  • Thanksgiving Day (fourth Thursday in November)
  • Christmas Day
Offices may be closed on the following federal holidays; closures will be posted on the website and at the facility.

  • Columbus Day
  • Juneteenth
  • Day after Thanksgiving